Please note that we cannot retrieve anything, because no progress or character data is saved at our end.
Having said that, there is no manual saving in Dying Light. Saving occurs whenever the automatic save icon appears, as shown below. This usually takes place while crossing various checkpoints on the map, receiving quests or when leaving the game via its Pause menu:
- Deleted or lost save files / game accounts
- How do I know if Steam Cloud sync works?
- [PS4] Can't play The Following anymore - it takes me back to the Slums